ggClassic Information

A big thanks to our title sponsor Arqade, a community-driven Q&A website dedicated to serving passionate video gamers, including League of Legends players.  Another thank you to our hardware sponsor Kingston for their HyperX series that powers top-quality gaming rigs worldwide.

After the resounding success of our last tournament, ggChronicle is proud to announce the next Leaguecraft ggClassic, presented by Arqade.  The event will feature a USD $7,000 prize pool with additional hardware prizes provided by Kingston and competition between top teams from North America, Europe, and Asia.

Tournament Information

The ggClassic will take place over two weekends with ten invited teams.  The teams will be split into two groups, and we will start with round-robin play on July 14-15.  The top two teams from each group will proceed into a double-elimination bracket, which will be played on July 21-22.

The teams will compete for the following prize pool, generously donated by our sponsors:

1st Place: USD $4,000 + 5x Kingston HyperX PnP Memory 1866MHz 8GB Kits

2nd Place: USD $2,000 + 5x Kingston HyperX Cooling Fans

3rd Place: USD $1,000

We will also be hosting contests for fans and providing giveaways throughout the tournament for viewers, so be sure to stay tuned!

Play-Off Bracket

The top four teams from the group stage will compete in a double-elimination play-off bracket on July 21-22.  Please check our group stage results to see how teams fared in the first weekend of competition.

 

Schedule for July 21:

Team Dynamic vs. mTw.NA 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST – Click here to watch.

Curse NA vs. CLG Black 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST – Click here to watch.

Loser’s Bracket Round 1 3 PM PDT / 6 PM EDT / 11 PM BST / 12 AM CEST – Click here to watch.

Winner’s Bracket Finals 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EDT / 2 AM CEST / 3 AM CEST – Click here to watch.

 

Schedule for July 22:

Loser’s Bracket Finals 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST – Click here to watch.

Winner’s Bracket Finals 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST – Click here to watch.

Groups

Group A Group B
 AL.NA  4Not
 Team Dynamic  mTw.NA
 Curse NA  Taipei Assassins
 TSM.Evo  Orbit
 CLG.EU  CLG Prime
 Legion  CLG Black

Group A Day 1 (July 14)

CLG.EU vs Legion 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.EU vs Curse 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
Legion vs AL.NA 9 AM PDT / 12 PM EDT / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.EU vs AL.NA 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.EU vs TD 11 AM PDT / 2 PM EDT / 7 PM BST / 8 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
Curse vs AL.NA 11 AM PDT / 2 PM EDT / 7 PM BST / 8 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.EU vs TSM.Evo 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
Legion vs Curse 12 PM PDT / 3 PM EDT / 8 PM BST / 9 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
TSM.Evo vs AL.NA 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
Legion vs TD 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
TSM.Evo vs Legion 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
Curse vs TD 3 PM PDT / 6 PM EDT / 11 PM BST / 12 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TD vs AL.NA 4 PM PDT / 7 PM EDT / 12 AM BST / 1 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TSM.Evo vs Curse 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 1 AM BST / 2 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TSM.Evo vs TD 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EDT / 2 AM CEST / 3 AM CEST – Click here to watch.

Group B Day 2 (July 15)

mTw.NA vs 4Not 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST /10 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
oRb vs CLG.B 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
mTw.NA vs CLG.B 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
oRb vs 4Not 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT /10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST – Click here to watch.
mTw.NA vs oRb 3 PM PDT / 6 PM EDT / 11 PM BST / 12 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
4Not vs CLG.B 4 PM PDT / 7 PM EDT / 12 AM BST / 1 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TPA vs mTw.NA 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 1 AM BST / 2 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.NA vs 4Not 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT / 1 AM BST / 2 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TPA vs 4Not 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EDT / 2 AM BST / 3 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.NA vs mTw.NA 6 PM PDT / 9 PM EDT /2 AM BST / 3 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TPA vs oRb 7 PM PDT / 10 PM EDT / 3 AM BST / 4 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
TPA vs CLG.B 8 PM PDT / 11 PM EDT / 4 AM BST / 5 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.NA vs oRb 8 PM PDT / 11 PM EDT / 4 AM BST / 5 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.NA vs CLG.B 9 PM PDT / 12 AM EDT / 5 AM BST / 6 AM CEST – Click here to watch.
CLG.NA vs TPA 10 PM PDT / 1 AM EDT / 6 AM BST / 7 AM CEST – Click here to watch.

Tournament Information

The ggClassic will take place over two weekends with ten invited teams.  The teams will be split into two groups, and we will start with round-robin play on July 14-15.  The top two teams from each group will proceed into a double-elimination bracket, which will be played on July 21-22.

The teams will compete for the following prize pool, generously donated by our sponsors:

1st Place: USD $4,000 + 5x Kingston HyperX PnP Memory 1866MHz 8GB Kits

2nd Place: USD $2,000 + 5x Kingston HyperX Cooling Fans

3rd Place: USD $1,000

We will also be hosting contests for fans and providing giveaways throughout the tournament for viewers, so be sure to stay tuned!

Dates

The tournament will occur over two weekends: July 14-15 and July 21-22, 2012.

Number of Teams

10 invited teams will participate in the tournament.

Prize Pool

The ggClassic will have a USD $7,000.00 total prize pool.

The prize pool will be divided as follows:

First Place:  USD $4,000 + 5x Kingston HyperX PnP Memory 1866MHz 8GB Kits

Second Place: USD $2,000 + 5x HyperX Cooling Fans

Third Place: USD $1,000

Tournament Invitations

Invited teams must accept or reject their invitations by 12:00 PM EST on June 9, 2012.  If an invited team fails to respond by this time, their invitation will lapse.

Teams may consist of up to 7 members (5 starters and 2 subsitutes).

Game Server

All games will be played on the North American server.

Tournament Format

First Weekend:

The first weekend of the Leaguecraft ggClassic will consist of a round-robin format group stage with two groups of five teams.  All matches in the round-robin stage will be best-of-one.  The top two teams from each group will advance to the second weekend of the tournament.

Second Weekend:

The second weekend will consist of a double-elimination bracket, and all matches will be best-of-three until the grand finals.  The grand finals will be a best-of-five match, but if the team from the loser’s bracket wins the best-of-five, then an additional deciding series will be played as a best-of-three.  Therefore, a minimum of three games and a maximum of eight will be played in the grand finals.

Tie Breakers
In the round-robin stage, in the event a tie occurs for a slot in the second weekend, it will be broken in the following order:
1.  Head-to-head record (If Team A beat Team B, Team A will advance if the two are tied)
2.  Shortest average win length (The length of all round-robin wins for each tied team will be averaged, with the team with the shortest average win length advancing)

Rounds

Each team will be scheduled to play four best-of-one matches on July 14-15, and the top two teams from each group will play best-of-three matches in a double-elimination bracket on July 21-22, 2012.